Watergius's Journal

The world as I see it

It is called Subsystem

Last night, I was busy looking for a way creating something called “block” in Simulink Matlab. I thought it called block, but apparently I was wrong. That’s way when I search for it in the google with the keywords “making your own block in simulink matlab”, I got different solutions.

The basic idea of what that I want to do is making my “functional blocks” into one block so that I can use that one block for another functions.

 

my functional blocks

the one block that I want to make

 

After back to the basic which is reading the manual or documentation for Simulink Matlab from the beginning,  I finally got the answer to my problem. It is called subsystem or basically grouping your functional blocks into one  block.

How do you do it?

Select all the functional blocks (you can use ctrl + A). Then, right click and choose  “Create Subsystem”. And then, voila, you got what you wanted.

4 responses to “It is called Subsystem

  1. ivan March 15, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    The solution is wickedly soooooooo easy but somehow we can’t find it out….

    But thanks anyway. That helps me a lot though. Thanks a lot bro…

  2. matlabideas October 28, 2011 at 7:40 am

    If you right click on the subsystem block, you can also customise the appearance of the block by selecting the option “Create Mask”.

    Just thought I’d add a little bit… =)

Leave a Reply

