Watergius's Journal

The world as I see it

Goshdarnit, I finally knew what it means

Few days ago, while I was trying to login to my wordpress account, I got this message from wordpress :

 

Goshdarnit ?? What is that?

At first I just ignore it because after I tried to refresh the page I can finally login. But, since I had the screen shot taken and just opened it few minutes ago, I finally tried to search what is it actually.

My guess is that it is some kind of Germany word. That’s way, in google translate, I try to translate it from German to Indonesian. But, it’s not working. Well, then it’s not a Germany word after all.

Then, I tried to translate it from Detect Language feature to Indonesian, and I got the same result. 😕

Finally I ask google what is that word means and yeah, google did help me find what it means :

form Urbandictionary

A phrase uttered out of frustration, annoyance, or disapppoinment or whenever something bad happens.

from wiktionary

(US) euphemism for goddamn

 

It turns out to be an English word.. haha.  Well, I think now I’m gonna use goshdarnit instead of goddamit🙂

 

2 responses to “Goshdarnit, I finally knew what it means

  1. ivan sebayang March 25, 2011 at 4:12 am

    Goshdarnit!!! can be rephrased this way:

    Gosh…. darn it!!!!. It got some meaning, eh?

Leave a Reply

