Watergius's Journal

The world as I see it

wish I had lots of Japanese Yen

For some reason, I opened Ministry for Trade Republic Indonesia website this morning. Having found the one that I was looking for, I look around the website and finally something attract me. It was the currency. This was it:

currency at Kemendag website

Look at the red mark that I have made. Even for a non-economic person like me, I could tell that it’s time to sell your Japan Yen (JPY), because the normal exchange rate is only around Rp 111. Oh man, I wish I had lots of JPY this morning.

**

After crosscheck it with another website, looks like there’s been a mistake in this website. Too bad because I think this is one of the important website for economist.

Leave a Reply

